The Sixth Annual Meeting of the
American College of Wound Healing and Tissue Repair
December 1-3, 2016 Chicago, IL


William J. Ennis, DO, MBA, FACOS
President, American College of Wound Healing and Tissue Repair
Professor of Clinical Surgery
Catherine and Francis Burzik Professor and Chief of the Section of Wound Healing and Tissue Repair
University of Illinois Hospital & Health Sciences System

William W. Li, MD
President, The Angiogenesis Foundation
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Dartmouth Geisel Medical School

Thomas F. O'Donnell, Jr., MD
Benjamin Andrews Emeritus Professor of Surgery
Tufts University School of Medicine
Boston, MA


Christopher E. Attinger, MD
Plastic Surgery
MedStar Georgetown University Hospital
Washington, DC
Andrew Baird, PhD
Department of Surgery
University of California, San Diego
San Diego, CA
Amelia Bartholomew, MD, MPH, FACS
Transplant Surgery
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL
Andrew J.M. Boulton, MD, DSc
Universities of Manchester and Miami
Manchester, UK and Miami, FL
Catherine Burzik, MA
Former CEO, Kinetic Concepts, Inc.
Chairman, ACWHTR
San Antonio, TX
Lisa Q. Corbett, DNP, APRN, CWOCN
Wound Care
Yale University School of Nursing
New Haven, CT
Hartford Healthcare System
Hartford, CT
Lt. Col. Michael Davis, MD, FACS
Deputy Commander
United States Army Institute of Surgical Research
Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery
San Antonio Military Medical Center
San Antonio, TX
Robert D. Galiano, MD, FACS
Plastic Surgery
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Chicago, IL
Marc Ginsberg, JD, LLM
Law Professor
The John Marshall Law School
Chicago, IL
Vijay S. Gorantla, MD, PhD
Plastic Surgery
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
Geoffrey C. Gurtner, MD, FACS
General Surgery
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, CA
George Havelka, MD
George E. Havelka, MD
Assistant Professor of Surgery
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL
Louis Jacques, MD
SVP & Chief Clinical Officer
Washington, DC
Jelena M. Janjic, PhD
Founder and Co-Director Chronic Pain Research Consortium
Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Mylan School of Pharmacy
Pittsburgh, PA
Geoffrey Joyce, PhD
Associate Professor and Chair
Department of Pharmaceutical & Health Economics
University of Southern California
Director of Health Policy
Leonard D. Schaeffer Center for Health Policy & Economics
Los Angeles, CA
Rohit Kashyap, MD
President, North America
Advanced Wound Therapeutics
Steven M. Levin, Esq.
Medical Malpractice and Nursing Home Litigation
Levin & Perconti
Chicago, IL
Jie Liang, PhD
Richard & Loan Hill Professor
Richard and Loan Hill Department of Bioengineering
College of Engineering
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL
William Marston, MD
Vascular Surgery
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC
Arti B. Masturzo, MD, ABPM/UHM
Wound Care and Hyperbaric Medicine
Tri-Health Medical System
Cincinnati, OH
Joseph L. Mills, Sr., MD
Vascular Surgery
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX
Dennis Orgill, MD
Plastic Surgery
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, MA
Seshadri Raju, MD
Vascular Surgeon
The Rane Center at St. Dominic
Jackson, MS
Stephen Rhodes, MS
Senior Consultant, Devices
Biologics Consulting
John A. Rogers, PhD
Northwestern University
Evanston, IL
Miguel A. Ruiz, Esq.
Medical Malpractice Defense
Cogan & Power, P.C.
Chicago, IL
Maxwell J. Scott, PhD
North Carolina State University
Raleigh, NC
Ajit Singh, PhD
Stanford University
East Palo Alto, CA
Nancy Strand, MPH, RN
Manager, Surgical Patient Education
Division of Education
American College of Surgeons
Chicago, IL
William Tettelbach, MD, FACP, FIDSA, FUHM, CWS
System Medical Director of Wound Care & Hyperbaric Medicine Services
Intermountain Healthcare
Park City, UT
Dane K. Wukich, MD
Orthopaedic Surgery
UT Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, TX